50 Tips from 50 Successful People

Get the full 50 tips here from the Business 2.0 Magazine article: “How to Succeed in 2007. I have only read through haf but here are 3 excerpts I found really useful.

I remember when I was a 15-year-old asking Vanessa Redgrave or James Baldwin for an interview, and the fact that they took the time to respond meant an enormous amount to me. It inspired me. So it’s extremely important to respond to people, and to give them encouragement if you’re a leader. And if you’re actually turning people down, if you must say no, whether it’s for a job or a promotion or an idea they’re proposing to you, take the time to do it yourself. — Richard Branson, Virgin Group

Stage a Great Second Act

For me, the past 20 years have been practice for tomorrow. Someone who’s successful in any area has figured out at least two things: how to get the most out of themselves, and that attention to detail matters. Having a career that lasted that long in my sport explains the sort of personality that you have to have. You have to treat it as a marathon. You have to treat it as building blocks… You have to understand who you are and figure out a way to communicate it. It might be in a different industry, but it’s about what pumps the blood through your veins, what makes you excited, what pushes your buttons. And then discovering the best way to communicate that, no matter how big or small; it’s what you stand for, what you believe in, and what reflects who you are.

— Andre Agassi

Obsess About Solutions, Not Problems

There’s a lot to the credo that success breeds success. It puts you on a high that makes more success like a magnet. I’m a positive thinker who does frequent reality checks. Negatives turn into positives, problems can be solved, things can turn around. The image of success is important, but even more important is the ability to focus on solutions instead of on problems. That way, you’ll never be thinking like a loser, and you probably won’t look like one either.– Donald Trump

3 thoughts on “50 Tips from 50 Successful People

  1. Hey good stuff. I like what Donald Trump says 🙂

  2. I am very glad I found your blog on facebook. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my wife were just preparing to do some research about this. I am very happy to see such good info being shared for free out there.
    Best Regards,
    Fernleigh from Torrance city

  3. Working hard and being focused me successful person,that involves teaming up with people who have great vision in their lives too,who can cause meaning in yr life.taking risks,managing my life style & doing the best that it takes for me to be.

Leave a Reply

