iBjorn turns 1!

Our planet Earth has orbited once around the Sun since I started blogging and… I am feeling generous. =)

So I have decided to give a little back to my loyal dedicated readers, yea thats YOU.. who have given me so much back in terms of comments or just by reading it. When I first started writing this in late September last year, I never thought my 2nd attempt at blogging will last this long. Blogging has really helped crystallize my thoughts especially when I read some amazing article online that really spoke to me and I wanted to tell others about it.

My singular most effective form of motivation to write has been my blog traffic stats and though its nothing to shout about, I feel good knowing at least 50-60 people read it everyday. Who cares about quantity right? Small is the new Big when you have quality. And giving can sometimes be equally joyous as taking.

Here’s the deal:

Comment on this post by Sept 30, tell me which is your favourite article on my blog and why you liked it.

Best comment, chosen by me, will click away with the prize.

The Prize:

Your choice of any 3 songs from the iTunes Music Store (US).

My treat.

Oh, and everyone’s eligible. Thats the beauty of the Internet. Unlimited reach, free distribution costs. Anywhere in the world. Plus, I get to support my favorite company Apple.

7 thoughts on “iBjorn turns 1!

  1. For someone who complains he has writer’s block, happy birthday ibjorn!! A whole year of blogging….that in itself is worth a shout! 🙂

    (And yes, I am reading during office hours…bored stiff)

  2. I like this post the best coz ur giving free iTunes songs!!! Woo hoo!

  3. Liked your South Park character post as I hadn’t come across that before! Thanks 😀

  4. I love the article, “Kids say the darnest things” becuase it was just plain old hilarious. And it is ture, kids do say the funniest and stupidest things.

    Her vocabulary was as bad as, like, whatever.
    He was as tall as a six-foot, three-inch tree.

  5. My favourite article is “More on Singapore’s Silicon Valley”, because it spurred me to write the article that propelled SG Entrepreneurs all the way up. So, thank u and enjoy your one year old, and looking forward to hear from you in the 2nd year.

  6. Tell me what you want to hear in my comment to win the prize!

    Shuttup Arp!

Leave a Reply

