ZoukOut? How About BlogOut?

I blogged before about the obscure keywords that the Google engine uses to refer visitors to my blog. So today, "Coffee CLub Raffles Place SIngapore" happens to be my current No.1 . Why the hell do pple search for that? Anyway, if you came to search for coffee, sorry, this blog is not about coffee, but I don't want to disappoint you with your love for this cafe, and since I have such good karma (thanks to the Google bots) with Coffee Club Raffles Place Singapore, I want to hold a meetup there now.

BlogOut 2006 – A Blog-PodCast Festival (Click the link for fun)

Date: Undetermined yet

Time: Also Undetermined

Venue: Coffee Club Raffles Place Singapore

No 7, Raffles Place, Singapore 048625
Tel : 6532 6273

HOW TO GET THERE:
TALE MRT TO RAFFLES PLACE MRT.
TAKE THE EXIT LEADING TO ARCADE/OCEAN TOWER.
COFFEE CLUB RAFFLES PLACE OUTLET IS LOCATED AT THE LAWN IN FRONT OF OCEAN TOWERS

Here's the map

What is this meetup about? Its for bloggers, but more importantly, for my non-blogging readers. See, a couple of my friends and I think there's a lot of potential for blogs in Singapore to dominate searches for Singapore-related places, shops, news on the search engines like Google. If i can be No. 4 now for "Coffee Club Raffles Place Singapore" by only blogging about it once here, I can be No. 1 after this post since i use the keyword so many times and who knows, I could generate significant revenue for Coffee Club and be more effective than their usual marketing media. haha… And if Google got rich by capturing the Long Tail of the economy through AdWords, I like to test my "secret formula" for capturing this LOng Tail too. So this meetup is for me to talk to my non-blogging readers to see if they want to help me blog about stuff (I already know what stuff) and help build a Weblogs Inc of Singapore. =)

Drop me a comment and I will email you back for those of you brave souls who are keen.

6 thoughts on “ZoukOut? How About BlogOut?

  1. You’re not the only one who gets strange hits on their blogs. I get hits looking for War of Warcraft WordPress Themes on mine. They’re two different categories far apart on the page. *sigh*

  2. haha.. dr mike, yes, i get my cheap thrill daily by looking at my blog stats

  3. yay i’m no.3 for “singapore web 2.0”!
    i beat i-b-john

  4. Hey Bjorn, count me in as well.

    Hmm… I have not been on the blogosphere long enough to have much strange hits yet.

  5. Count me in on this.
    Argghhh! I am still screaming today over my site being down, and my web-admin is out on holiday.

  6. Pingback: B-John Says: No ZoukOut, Blog Out instead! at Justin Lee’s Web 2.0 Blog

Leave a Reply

